Ryan Scott, DPM

Ryan Scott, DPM

Foot & Ankle Surgery

Practice Location(s)

The CORE Institute - Sun City West

14520 W. Granite Valley Drive., Suite 210, Sun City West, AZ 85375


Ryan T. Scott, DPM is a fellowship-trained foot and ankle surgeon, specializing in primary and revision total ankle replacement, extensive reconstruction of the forefoot and hindfoot, sports medicine, arthroscopy of the foot and ankle, circular frames, and trauma. He is certified on INBONE, S.T.A.R., and Salto Talaris total ankle replacements. Dr. Scott is board certified in both foot surgery and hindfoot/ankle surgery.

Dr. Scott completed his fellowship at the Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Center in Ohio, where he received comprehensive orthopedic foot and ankle training. Prior to his fellowship, he completed his podiatric surgical residency at the Detroit Medical Center in Michigan, where he functioned as Chief Resident. During his residency, Dr. Scott received multi-disciplinary training in orthopedic surgery, general surgery, internal medicine, vascular surgery, reconstructive plastic surgery, infectious disease, and diabetic limb salvage.

Dr. Scott received his medical degree from Des Moines University. There, he served as Vice President of the American College of Foot and Ankle Orthopedics and Medicine student chapter, was a student mentor for the American Association of Colleges of Podiatric Medicine, and represented his college as a student ambassador. Dr. Scott obtained his Bachelors of Science degree in Exercise Physiology from the University of Dayton in Ohio. He has volunteered for the Michigan Special Olympics Fit Feet, where he provided medical screenings for the Special Olympic athletes. 

Additionally, Dr. Scott has helped advance the profession through numerous publications and nationally attended lectures within the field of foot and ankle surgery. Dr. Scott is also an active member of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons (ACFAS) and lectures and teaches other colleagues within the field while serving on peer appointed committees.